Willowtown Senedd

Just as the Senedd was built to capture the imagination of the Welsh people, Willowtown Senedd was created to capture and nurture the imagination of our pupils. Willowtown Primary has its own working mini Government in the school. The Senedd is made up of years 4, 5 and 6 children with the hope to gradually incorporate the rest of the school in time. There are 10 groups all together, all of which were chosen by our school council. The departments meet once a week to work on their action plans and make a difference in our school. Children voted in their departments for a Chairperson and Secretary. Those voted meet once a fortnight for a cabinet meeting. We also have our very own First Minister and Deputy Minister in the school, both were voted by Year 6 children after giving  speeches on why they should be considered for the role. The Senedd allows the children to see what it's like making decisions in the school and gives them a voice in our school community. 

Please click on the links below to learn more about each Senedd department.